Form4insider filings, from the source

Insider holders · CIK 0000793040

ELLSWORTH GROWTH & INCOME FUND LTD · ECF

Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity

InsiderDirect sharesIndirect sharesTotal reportedLast report (ET)From
Saba Capital Management, L.P.10% Owner—1,628,4621,628,462Sep 8, 2026 · 9:57 am EDTForm 4
Thomas H DinsmoreChairman and CEO71,650—71,650Sep 29, 2015 · 1:15 pm EDTForm 4
Jane D O'KeeffePresident18,158—18,158Mar 25, 2015 · 1:56 pm EDTForm 4
DINSMORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT CO/NJrelationship not stated14,720—14,720Sep 29, 2015 · 1:25 pm EDTForm 4
Kinchen C BizzellDirector7,716—7,716Feb 7, 2018 · 3:35 pm ESTForm 4
James Andrew DinsmorePresident6,822—6,822Jan 17, 2019 · 3:45 pm ESTForm 4
H Tucker Lake Jr.relationship not stated6,383—6,383Nov 25, 2015 · 10:19 am ESTForm 4
Mercedes A Pierrerelationship not stated5,421—5,421Feb 3, 2016 · 11:39 am ESTForm 4
Gary I Levinerelationship not stated5,065—5,065Feb 29, 2016 · 8:15 am ESTForm 4
Germaine M Ortizrelationship not stated3,562—3,562Nov 25, 2015 · 8:25 am ESTForm 4
Anthonie C VanekrisDirector—3,0003,000Nov 10, 2015 · 3:55 pm ESTForm 4
Michael J MelarkeyDirector—2,6002,600Dec 11, 2015 · 10:15 am ESTForm 4
James P ConnDirector1,000—1,000Apr 28, 2016 · 1:18 pm EDTForm 4
Nicolas W PlattDirector700—700Dec 30, 2015 · 2:49 pm ESTForm 4
Kuni NakamuraDirector250—250Sep 19, 2017 · 2:32 pm EDTForm 4

Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.