Form4insider filings, from the source

Insider holders · CIK 0000073124

NORTHERN TRUST CORP · NTRS

Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity

InsiderDirect sharesIndirect sharesTotal reportedLast report (ET)From
David Byron Smith Jr.Director989983,600984,589Aug 4, 2026 · 6:35 pm EDTForm 4
Susan CrownDirector18,400339,696358,096Jul 2, 2026 · 5:49 pm EDTForm 4
Frederick H WaddellChairman188,06535,669223,734Feb 13, 2019 · 8:12 pm ESTForm 4
Michael O'GradyPresident and CEO49,35694,639143,995Mar 5, 2019 · 7:50 pm ESTForm 4
Thomas A SouthExecutive Vice President92,9174,31797,234Aug 25, 2026 · 4:18 pm EDTForm 4
Biff BowmanEVP & Chief Financial Officer91,00655391,559Mar 5, 2019 · 7:46 pm ESTForm 4
Robert P BrowneEVP & Chief Investment Officer72,932—72,932Mar 5, 2019 · 7:47 pm ESTForm 4
Steven L FradkinPresident/Wealth Management45,13110,12155,252Mar 5, 2019 · 7:48 pm ESTForm 4
Jana R SchreuderCOO44,71610,01954,735Aug 6, 2018 · 6:55 pm EDTForm 4
William L MorrisonVice Chairman49,8492,54752,396Dec 11, 2018 · 6:43 pm ESTForm 4
Susan Cohen LevyEVP, Gen Counsel & Corp Sec52,242—52,242Mar 5, 2019 · 7:49 pm ESTForm 4
Teresa ParkerExecutive Vice President41,4249,25450,678Feb 21, 2019 · 5:43 pm ESTForm 4
Wilson LeechEVP/Chief Risk Officer44,28043744,717Mar 5, 2019 · 7:49 pm ESTForm 4
Charles A TribbettDirector35,8684,72440,592Jul 2, 2026 · 5:50 pm EDTForm 4
Stephen N PotterVice Chairman24,01414,05038,064Dec 17, 2018 · 7:50 pm ESTForm 4
Dean M HarrisonDirector34,9054734,952Jul 2, 2026 · 5:49 pm EDTForm 4
Peter CherecwichPresident/C&IS24,7669,84034,606Mar 5, 2019 · 7:47 pm ESTForm 4
Shundrawn A ThomasPresident / Asset Management34,561—34,561Mar 5, 2019 · 7:52 pm ESTForm 4
John W RoweDirector22,90011,00033,900Apr 19, 2018 · 7:09 pm EDTForm 4
Donald ThompsonDirector31,6781,74333,421Jul 2, 2026 · 5:50 pm EDTForm 4
Joyce St ClairExecutive Vice President24,3225,11129,433Mar 5, 2019 · 7:51 pm ESTForm 4
Aileen B BlakeEVP & Controller11,69216,82628,518Mar 5, 2019 · 7:46 pm ESTForm 4
Martin P SlarkDirector22,3974,76927,166Jul 2, 2026 · 5:50 pm EDTForm 4
Michael HunstadPresident/Asset Management25,223—25,223Sep 3, 2026 · 4:40 pm EDTForm 4
Jeffrey D. CohodesExecutive Vice President20,4843,81024,294May 8, 2018 · 6:39 pm EDTForm 4
Susan Gillian PembletonEVP/Human Resources21,3301,94023,270Feb 27, 2018 · 7:00 pm ESTForm 4
Linda BynoeDirector22,460—22,460Jan 3, 2019 · 5:27 pm ESTForm 4
Dipak C JainDirector20,052—20,052Apr 3, 2017 · 5:54 pm EDTForm 4
Jane KarpinskiExecutive VP & Controller15,75411515,869Feb 23, 2017 · 7:14 pm ESTForm 4
Edward J Mooneyrelationship not stated15,110—15,110Apr 23, 2015 · 8:02 pm EDTForm 4
Marcy S KlevornDirector13,560—13,560Jul 2, 2026 · 5:49 pm EDTForm 4
Siddharth N MehtaDirector12,488—12,488Jul 2, 2026 · 5:49 pm EDTForm 4
Becerra Jose Luis PradoDirector10,1031,94612,049Jan 3, 2019 · 5:29 pm ESTForm 4
Aengus HallinanExecutive Vice President9,461—9,461Jun 4, 2026 · 6:05 pm EDTForm 4
Robert Edward Moritz Jr.Director8,400—8,400Jul 30, 2026 · 4:06 pm EDTForm 4
Jay L HendersonDirector7,407—7,407Apr 19, 2018 · 7:08 pm EDTForm 4
Chandra DhandapaniDirector6,909—6,909Jul 2, 2026 · 5:49 pm EDTForm 4
Thomas E RichardsDirector6,172—6,172Jan 3, 2019 · 5:29 pm ESTForm 4
Richard PetrinoDirector4,344—4,344Jul 2, 2026 · 5:50 pm EDTForm 4
John Bondrelationship not stated1,000—1,000Apr 23, 2015 · 8:01 pm EDTForm 4
Charles D Powellrelationship not stated0—0Apr 19, 2018 · 7:08 pm EDTForm 4

Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.