Form4insider filings, from the source

Insider holders · CIK 0001322652

Kayne Anderson Energy Total Return Fund, Inc. · KYE

Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity

InsiderDirect sharesIndirect sharesTotal reportedLast report (ET)From
VOYA INSURANCE & ANNUITY Co10% Owner—800,000800,000Sep 9, 2016 · 4:09 pm EDTForm 4
Richard A Kaynerelationship not stated271,40298,580369,982Dec 28, 2015 · 3:31 pm ESTForm 4
KAYNE ANDERSON CAPITAL ADVISORS LPrelationship not stated98,580—98,580Dec 28, 2015 · 11:10 am ESTForm 4
Kevin S McCarthyChairman, President & CEO93,747—93,747Dec 28, 2015 · 11:44 am ESTForm 4
John C FreyExec VP,Asst Sec. 7 Treasurer62,822—62,822Dec 28, 2015 · 1:35 pm ESTForm 4
James C BakerExecutive Vice President58,251—58,251Dec 28, 2015 · 3:04 pm ESTForm 4
Jody MerazVice President11,754—11,754Dec 28, 2015 · 2:35 pm ESTForm 4/A
Ron M Logan Jr.Senior VP7,446—7,446Dec 28, 2015 · 11:54 am ESTForm 4
William H Shea Jr.Director6,749—6,749Oct 5, 2015 · 1:02 pm EDTForm 4
Terry A HartCFO & Treasurer2,208—2,208Dec 28, 2015 · 12:29 pm ESTForm 4
Gerald I IsenbergDirector01,0001,000Oct 9, 2015 · 3:33 pm EDTForm 4
Alan BoswellVICE PRESIDENT0—0Oct 10, 2017 · 1:33 pm EDTForm 3
Mutual of Omaha Insurance Co10% Owner000Aug 17, 2018 · 4:43 pm EDTForm 4
Voya Holdings, Inc.10% Owner—00Aug 8, 2018 · 4:24 pm EDTForm 4
Voya Financial, Inc.10% Owner—00Aug 8, 2018 · 4:24 pm EDTForm 4
Life Assurance Co of Canada Sun10% Owner—00Feb 17, 2017 · 5:23 pm ESTForm 4
KA Fund Advisors LLCrelationship not stated0—0Dec 28, 2015 · 10:18 am ESTForm 4
SUN LIFE FINANCIAL INC10% Owner—00Feb 17, 2017 · 5:23 pm ESTForm 4
UNITED OF OMAHA LIFE INSURANCE CO10% Owner000Aug 17, 2018 · 4:43 pm EDTForm 4
VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE & ANNUITY Co10% Owner—00Aug 8, 2018 · 4:24 pm EDTForm 4
MASSACHUSETTS MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COrelationship not stated000Aug 8, 2018 · 6:17 pm EDTForm 4

Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.