Form4insider filings, from the source

Insider holders · CIK 0000904163

AMERICAN NATIONAL INSURANCE CO /TX/ · ANAT

Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity

InsiderDirect sharesIndirect sharesTotal reportedLast report (ET)From
MOODY FOUNDATION10% Owner6,116,316—6,116,316Jan 31, 2019 · 4:47 pm ESTForm 5
Robert L MoodyDirector518,658—518,658Mar 3, 2016 · 5:00 pm ESTForm 4
William C. AnsellDirector2,25078,37580,625May 3, 2018 · 4:38 pm EDTForm 4
James Edward PozziPresident and CEO21,797—21,797Mar 4, 2019 · 5:17 pm ESTForm 4
E Douglas McLeodrelationship not stated20,750—20,750May 30, 2018 · 5:17 pm EDTForm 4
Irwin Max Herz Jr.10% Owner19,325—19,325May 3, 2018 · 4:39 pm EDTForm 4
Ronald Jay WelchSee Remarks13,604—13,604Feb 18, 2015 · 5:12 pm ESTForm 4
George Richard Ferdinandtsenrelationship not stated13,414—13,414Mar 3, 2016 · 5:02 pm ESTForm 4
James D YarbroughDirector13,250—13,250May 3, 2018 · 4:43 pm EDTForm 4
Robert Eugene Lucasrelationship not stated08,7528,752May 3, 2018 · 4:42 pm EDTForm 4
Gregory V OstergrenSee Remarks7,403—7,403Mar 3, 2016 · 5:03 pm ESTForm 4
Shelby Miller Elliottrelationship not stated7,113—7,113Mar 3, 2015 · 4:58 pm ESTForm 4
Timothy A WalshSee Remarks6,964—6,964Mar 4, 2019 · 5:15 pm ESTForm 4
John J. Dunn Jr.See Remarks6,722—6,722Mar 3, 2017 · 4:57 pm ESTForm 4
Russell S. Moodyrelationship not stated6,562—6,562May 3, 2018 · 4:41 pm EDTForm 4
Arthur Oleen DummerDirector6,32406,324May 18, 2018 · 4:43 pm EDTForm 4
Hoyt J StricklandSee Remarks4,104—4,104Mar 4, 2019 · 5:19 pm ESTForm 4
Johnny David JohnsonSee Remarks3,613—3,613Mar 4, 2019 · 5:22 pm ESTForm 4
Frances A Moody-DahlbergDirector3,187—3,187May 3, 2018 · 4:45 pm EDTForm 4
Robert Moody Jr.relationship not stated3,083—3,083May 3, 2018 · 4:40 pm EDTForm 4
Ross R Moody10% Owner2,790—2,790Sep 9, 2015 · 5:37 pm EDTForm 4
E J PedersonDirector2,302—2,302Aug 3, 2018 · 4:52 pm EDTForm 4
David Alan BehrensSee Remarks1,792—1,792Mar 4, 2019 · 5:20 pm ESTForm 4
James Walter PangburnSee Remarks1,200—1,200Mar 2, 2018 · 4:52 pm ESTForm 4
James Parker PayneDirector1,187—1,187May 3, 2018 · 4:39 pm EDTForm 4
Shannon Lee SmithSee Remarks1,093—1,093Mar 2, 2018 · 5:09 pm ESTForm 3
Frank Vincent Broll Jr.SVP and Actuary501—501Mar 3, 2016 · 5:00 pm ESTForm 4
Gordon Dennis DixonSVP, Stock/Bond Investments445—445Feb 17, 2015 · 5:25 pm ESTForm 5
Scott Frankie BrastSee Remarks387—387Feb 11, 2019 · 4:51 pm ESTForm 5
William Franklin CarltonSVP and Corporate Controller341—341Mar 3, 2017 · 5:01 pm ESTForm 4
Anne M LeMireSee Remarks264—264Mar 2, 2018 · 5:12 pm ESTForm 4
Deborah K. JansonSee Remarks219—219Mar 2, 2018 · 5:09 pm ESTForm 3
John F. SimonSee Remarks178—178Mar 2, 2018 · 4:48 pm ESTForm 4
James P StellingSee Remarks103—103Mar 2, 2018 · 5:10 pm ESTForm 4
Steven Harvey SchouweilerSee Remarks0—0Aug 10, 2015 · 6:25 pm EDTForm 4

Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.