Form4insider filings, from the source

Insider holders · CIK 0000909832

COSTCO WHOLESALE CORP /NEW · COST

Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity

InsiderDirect sharesIndirect sharesTotal reportedLast report (ET)From
James D SinegalDirector631,8545631,859Oct 1, 2018 · 2:58 pm EDTForm 5
Jeffrey H BrotmanFormer Chairman of the Board73,894374,495448,389Aug 11, 2017 · 6:14 pm EDTForm 4
W Craig JelinekPresident and CEO348,822—348,822Oct 30, 2018 · 6:27 pm EDTForm 4/A
Charles T MungerDirector164,83519,565184,400Oct 24, 2018 · 5:52 pm EDTForm 4
Patrick J CallansExecutive VP68,479—68,479Jan 10, 2019 · 5:42 pm ESTForm 3
Franz E LazarusExecutive VP32,37730,43262,809Oct 30, 2018 · 6:28 pm EDTForm 4/A
John D McKayExecutive Vice President55,761—55,761Oct 30, 2018 · 6:30 pm EDTForm 4/A
James P. MurphyExecutive VP52,514—52,514Oct 30, 2018 · 6:45 pm EDTForm 4/A
Douglas W SchuttFormer Executive VP51,126—51,126Oct 25, 2016 · 3:20 pm EDTForm 4
Susan L DeckerDirector48,589—48,589Mar 13, 2019 · 2:55 pm EDTForm 4
James C KlauerExecutive Vice President48,0309948,128Sep 14, 2026 · 5:23 pm EDTForm 4
William H Gates IIrelationship not stated45,000—45,000Aug 6, 2015 · 1:58 pm EDTForm 4
Richard M LibensonDirector3,04938,31741,366Oct 26, 2018 · 1:38 pm EDTForm 4
Hamilton E JamesChairman of the Board39,023—39,023Oct 24, 2018 · 5:49 pm EDTForm 4
Richard A GalantiExecutive VP and CFO28,0827,00035,082Mar 13, 2019 · 3:03 pm EDTForm 4
Daniel J EvansDirector12,26122,16334,424Oct 1, 2018 · 2:35 pm EDTForm 5
Roland Michael VachrisExecutive VP34,374—34,374Oct 30, 2018 · 6:48 pm EDTForm 4/A
Paul G MoultonExecutive VP31,50853632,044Mar 13, 2019 · 3:06 pm EDTForm 4
Daniel M. Hinesrelationship not stated28,463—28,463Oct 24, 2018 · 6:27 pm EDTForm 4
Joseph P PorteraExecutive VP13,80811,44725,255Mar 13, 2019 · 3:10 pm EDTForm 4
Dennis R ZookFormer Executive VP10,05313,26523,318Oct 4, 2018 · 3:02 pm EDTForm 4/A
John W MeisenbachDirector9,83312,00021,833Oct 24, 2018 · 5:51 pm EDTForm 4
Timothy L. RoseExecutive VP20,974020,974Mar 13, 2019 · 3:24 pm EDTForm 4
David S Pettersonrelationship not stated20,926—20,926Dec 29, 2016 · 1:21 pm ESTForm 4
John W StantonDirector20,21342220,635Oct 24, 2018 · 5:53 pm EDTForm 4
Jill S Ruckelshausrelationship not stated18,566—18,566Jul 27, 2016 · 10:17 am EDTForm 4
Benjamin Carson Sr.Director17,972—17,972Mar 3, 2015 · 6:18 pm ESTForm 4
Pierre RielExecutive Vice President14,246—14,246Sep 14, 2026 · 5:25 pm EDTForm 4
Yoram RubanenkoExecutive Vice President10,680—10,680Sep 14, 2026 · 5:28 pm EDTForm 4
Claudine AdamoExecutive Vice President9,334—9,334Sep 14, 2026 · 5:17 pm EDTForm 4
Caton FratesExecutive Vice President8,713—8,713Sep 14, 2026 · 5:20 pm EDTForm 4
Mary Agnes WilderotterDirector7,305—7,305Oct 24, 2018 · 5:54 pm EDTForm 4
Teresa A. JonesExecutive Vice President6,598—6,598Sep 14, 2026 · 5:22 pm EDTForm 4
Jeffrey S RaikesDirector6,044—6,044Jul 14, 2026 · 4:14 pm EDTForm 4
Kenneth D DenmanDirector4,779—4,779Jun 25, 2026 · 4:12 pm EDTForm 4
William Richard WilcoxExecutive Vice President4,194—4,194Sep 14, 2026 · 5:30 pm EDTForm 4
Adam Webb SelfExecutive Vice President3,527—3,527Sep 10, 2026 · 5:48 pm EDTForm 3
Russell D MillerExecutive Vice President1—1Apr 19, 2018 · 5:10 pm EDTForm 4

Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.