Insider holders · CIK 0000704051
LEGG MASON, INC. · LM
Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity
| Insider | Direct shares | Indirect shares | Total reported | Last report (ET) | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trian Partners Strategic Co-Investment Fund-A GP, L.P.10% Owner | — | 11,039,896 | 11,039,896 | Aug 10, 2015 · 4:58 pm EDT | Form 3 |
| Nelson Peltzrelationship not stated | — | 11,039,896 | 11,039,896 | May 28, 2015 · 9:10 am EDT | Form 4 |
| SHANDA ASSET MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS Ltd10% Owner | — | 10,510,153 | 10,510,153 | Aug 12, 2016 · 6:26 am EDT | Form 3 |
| Tian Qiao ChenDirector | 6,424 | 5,567,653 | 5,574,077 | Jul 27, 2017 · 6:26 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Shanda Asset Management Investment LtdDirector | 6,424 | 5,567,653 | 5,574,077 | Jul 27, 2017 · 6:26 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Shanda Technology Overseas Capital Co.Director | 6,424 | 5,567,653 | 5,574,077 | Jul 27, 2017 · 6:26 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Shanda Investment Group LtdDirector | 6,424 | 5,567,653 | 5,574,077 | Jul 27, 2017 · 6:26 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Shanda Media LTDDirector | 6,424 | 5,567,653 | 5,574,077 | Jul 27, 2017 · 6:26 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Strategic Investment Fund-A, L.P.relationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:32 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Strategic Investment Fund-A General Partner, LLCrelationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:31 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Master Fund (ERISA), L.P.relationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:32 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners (ERISA) General Partner, LLCrelationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:31 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Strategic Investment Fund General Partner, LLCrelationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:31 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Strategic Investment Fund, L.P.relationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:32 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Fund Management GP, LLCrelationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:31 am EDT | Form 4 |
| TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.relationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:32 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Parallel Fund I General Partner, LLCrelationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:31 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Master Fund, L.P.relationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:32 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners, L.P.relationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:32 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners General Partner, LLCrelationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:31 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Trian Partners Parallel Fund I, L.P.relationship not stated | — | 513,743 | 513,743 | Apr 12, 2016 · 9:32 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Joseph A SullivanChairman, President & CEO | 465,490 | 6,026 | 471,517 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:53 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Peter NachtweyExec VP & CFO | 147,289 | — | 147,289 | May 17, 2018 · 5:06 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Terence JohnsonExecutive Vice President | 108,664 | — | 108,664 | May 18, 2018 · 2:17 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Thomas K HoopsExecutive Vice President | 94,015 | — | 94,015 | May 17, 2018 · 5:02 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Thomas C MerchantExec VP & General Counsel | 66,226 | — | 66,226 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:48 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Frances CashmanExecutive Vice President | 62,949 | — | 62,949 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:52 pm EST | Form 4 |
| John KenneyExecutive Vice President | 54,491 | — | 54,491 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:50 pm EST | Form 4 |
| W Allen ReedDirector | 54,280 | — | 54,280 | Aug 1, 2018 · 1:05 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Patricia LattinExecutive Vice President | 41,521 | — | 41,521 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:49 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Cheryl Gordon KrongardDirector | 33,782 | — | 33,782 | Jul 28, 2016 · 10:54 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Barry W. HuffDirector | 29,534 | — | 29,534 | Aug 1, 2018 · 1:06 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| John V MurphyDirector | 28,174 | — | 28,174 | Aug 1, 2018 · 1:03 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Dennis M. KassDirector | 26,651 | — | 26,651 | Jul 28, 2016 · 10:48 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Robert E AngelicaDirector | 25,807 | — | 25,807 | Aug 1, 2018 · 1:02 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Ursula SchliesslerEVP & CAO | 25,162 | — | 25,162 | May 17, 2018 · 5:05 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| John H MyersDirector | 11,364 | 7,631 | 18,995 | Jul 28, 2016 · 10:40 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Jennifer MurphyExec VP & CAO | 18,581 | — | 18,581 | Jan 21, 2015 · 1:11 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Margaret Milner RichardsonDirector | 8,083 | — | 8,083 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:36 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Robert ChiuDirector | 6,424 | — | 6,424 | Jul 27, 2017 · 6:35 am EDT | Form 4 |
| Kurt L SchmokeDirector | 6,076 | — | 6,076 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:46 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Alison A. QuirkDirector | 3,961 | — | 3,961 | Aug 1, 2018 · 12:52 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Carol Anthony DavidsonDirector | 3,000 | — | 3,000 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:44 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Michelle J GoldbergDirector | 0 | — | 0 | Jan 23, 2019 · 12:43 pm EST | Form 4 |
Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.