Insider holders · CIK 0001698990
Magnolia Oil & Gas Corp · MGY
Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity
| Insider | Direct shares | Indirect shares | Total reported | Last report (ET) | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John B WalkerDirector | 11,000 | 35,383,633 | 35,394,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 5:00 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Energy Institutional Fund XIV-C-AIV, L.P.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Management GP, L.C.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Investment Services, L.L.C.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Energy Institutional Fund XIV-WIC, L.P.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Energy Institutional Fund XIV-3A, L.P.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Energy Institutional Fund XIV-2A, L.P.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Energy Institutional Fund XIV-C, L.P.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest Energy Institutional Fund XIV-A, L.P.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| EnerVest, Ltd.10% Owner | 35,383,633 | — | 35,383,633 | Oct 9, 2018 · 4:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Hawkwood HoldCo, L.P.10% Owner | 32,203,000 | — | 32,203,000 | Sep 16, 2026 · 4:30 pm EDT | Form 3 |
| Hawkwood HoldCo GP, LLC10% Owner | 32,203,000 | — | 32,203,000 | Sep 16, 2026 · 4:30 pm EDT | Form 3 |
| WildFire Energy I LLC10% Owner | 32,203,000 | — | 32,203,000 | Sep 16, 2026 · 4:30 pm EDT | Form 3 |
| Warburg Pincus & Co US, LLC10% Owner | 32,203,000 | — | 32,203,000 | Sep 16, 2026 · 4:30 pm EDT | Form 3 |
| KAYNE ANDERSON CAPITAL ADVISORS LP10% Owner | 32,203,000 | — | 32,203,000 | Sep 16, 2026 · 4:30 pm EDT | Form 3 |
| TPG Group Holdings (SBS) Advisors, Inc.Director | — | 8,647,222 | 8,647,222 | Dec 21, 2018 · 4:35 pm EST | Form 4 |
| James G CoulterDirector | — | 8,647,222 | 8,647,222 | Dec 21, 2018 · 4:35 pm EST | Form 4 |
| David BondermanDirector | — | 8,647,222 | 8,647,222 | Dec 21, 2018 · 4:35 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Stephen I ChazenChairman, President & CEO | 5,835,283 | — | 5,835,283 | Mar 7, 2019 · 4:28 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Michael G. MacDougallDirector | 108,500 | 2,363,439 | 2,471,939 | Dec 21, 2018 · 4:35 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Christopher G StavrosCEO & CHAIRMAN | 898,781 | — | 898,781 | Sep 25, 2026 · 4:01 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Timothy D. YangEVP, CHIEF LEGAL & COMM & SEC | 534,783 | — | 534,783 | Sep 25, 2026 · 4:02 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Brian CoralesSVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 191,573 | — | 191,573 | Sep 25, 2026 · 4:03 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Steve MillicanSVP- Operations | 176,134 | — | 176,134 | Feb 27, 2019 · 5:19 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Arcilia AcostaDirector | 134,721 | — | 134,721 | Sep 3, 2026 · 4:43 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Dan F SmithDirector | 51,000 | — | 51,000 | Aug 24, 2018 · 4:11 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Edward P DjerejianDirector | 51,000 | — | 51,000 | Aug 24, 2018 · 4:07 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Chad A LeatDirector | 40,000 | — | 40,000 | Aug 1, 2018 · 8:34 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| David M. KhaniDirector | 30,676 | — | 30,676 | Sep 3, 2026 · 4:42 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Valerie ChaseVP - CAO & Controller | 27,925 | — | 27,925 | Feb 27, 2019 · 5:18 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Ralph Lewis RoppDirector | 26,007 | — | 26,007 | Aug 11, 2026 · 4:27 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Shandell SzaboDirector | 20,710 | — | 20,710 | Jun 3, 2026 · 4:39 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Eduardo Tamrazrelationship not stated | 15,000 | — | 15,000 | Aug 2, 2018 · 4:55 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| James R LarsonDirector | 11,400 | — | 11,400 | Mar 7, 2019 · 4:26 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Angela M BuschDirector | 11,000 | — | 11,000 | Aug 24, 2018 · 4:06 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Martin Davidsonrelationship not stated | 5,000 | — | 5,000 | Aug 2, 2018 · 4:54 pm EDT | Form 4 |
Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.