Insider holders · CIK 0001433195
APPFOLIO INC · APPF
Every insider with a reported Table I holding at this company, ranked by their last-reported share count. A balance is only as fresh as its filing — the report date sits next to every row on purpose. ← Back to activity
| Insider | Direct shares | Indirect shares | Total reported | Last report (ET) | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dragoneer Apartment, LLC10% Owner | 63,993 | 1,320,692 | 1,384,685 | Aug 11, 2017 · 5:47 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Marc Stad10% Owner | 63,993 | 1,320,692 | 1,384,685 | Aug 11, 2017 · 5:47 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| DRAGONEER GLOBAL FUND II, L.P.10% Owner | 63,993 | 1,320,692 | 1,384,685 | Aug 11, 2017 · 5:47 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Charles J Keenan IV10% Owner | 58,343 | 1,038,857 | 1,097,200 | Mar 15, 2017 · 5:31 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Keenan Capital GP, LLC10% Owner | — | 1,038,857 | 1,038,857 | Mar 15, 2017 · 5:31 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Keenan Capital, LLC10% Owner | — | 1,038,857 | 1,038,857 | Mar 15, 2017 · 5:31 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Brian Donahoorelationship not stated | — | 996,149 | 996,149 | Aug 11, 2017 · 6:26 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Oberndorf Investments, LLC10% Owner | 506,171 | 13,112 | 519,283 | Mar 7, 2017 · 6:01 pm EST | Form 4 |
| OBERNDORF FOUNDATION10% Owner | 506,171 | 13,112 | 519,283 | Mar 7, 2017 · 6:01 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Peter Caldwell Oberndorf10% Owner | 506,171 | 8,612 | 514,783 | May 11, 2017 · 6:00 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Caroline G Oberndorf10% Owner | 506,171 | 4,100 | 510,271 | Mar 24, 2017 · 6:00 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| WILLIAM ERNST OBERNDORF TRUST10% Owner | 506,171 | 4,100 | 510,271 | Mar 24, 2017 · 6:00 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| PETER C OBERNDORF TRUST10% Owner | 506,171 | 4,100 | 510,271 | Mar 24, 2017 · 6:00 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| William E Oberndorfrelationship not stated | 286,171 | 8,612 | 294,783 | Jun 21, 2017 · 6:00 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Jason Robert RandallSVP, AppFolio Property Manager | 72,500 | 0 | 72,500 | Jan 4, 2019 · 5:07 pm EST | Form 4 |
| William Shane TriggChief Executive Officer | 70,772 | — | 70,772 | Aug 17, 2026 · 6:09 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Maurice J Duca10% Owner | 31,005 | 7,022 | 38,027 | Aug 24, 2026 · 5:58 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| James R PetersDirector | 24,403 | — | 24,403 | Jun 28, 2018 · 8:03 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Jonathan WalkerChief Technology Officer | 0 | 20,625 | 20,625 | Jan 28, 2019 · 5:03 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Andreas von BlottnitzDirector | 20,403 | — | 20,403 | Jun 28, 2018 · 8:02 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Elizabeth Erin BaratChief People Officer | 20,301 | — | 20,301 | Aug 12, 2026 · 5:50 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Janet KerrDirector | 18,827 | — | 18,827 | Jun 28, 2018 · 8:01 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Timothy Mathias EatonChief Financial Officer | 16,714 | — | 16,714 | Aug 20, 2026 · 5:59 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Investment Group of Santa Barbara, LLC10% Owner | 13,072 | — | 13,072 | Oct 19, 2017 · 7:25 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| IGSB IVP III, LLC10% Owner | 13,072 | — | 13,072 | Oct 19, 2017 · 7:25 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| William R Rauth IIIDirector | 0 | 13,072 | 13,072 | Oct 15, 2018 · 8:45 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Timothy K BlissDirector | 0 | 13,072 | 13,072 | Nov 22, 2017 · 11:54 am EST | Form 4 |
| Clarity Ventures, Inc.10% Owner | 12,890 | — | 12,890 | Jan 14, 2016 · 7:16 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Meadowridge Ventures, L.P.10% Owner | 12,890 | — | 12,890 | Jan 14, 2016 · 7:16 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Clarity Ventures, L.P.10% Owner | 12,890 | — | 12,890 | Jan 14, 2016 · 7:16 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Steven L Karan10% Owner | 12,890 | — | 12,890 | Jan 14, 2016 · 7:16 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Jason F Hughes10% Owner | 12,890 | — | 12,890 | Jan 14, 2016 · 7:16 pm EST | Form 4 |
| Winifred Markus WebbDirector | 9,225 | — | 9,225 | Jul 1, 2026 · 6:10 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Scanlan Agnes BundyDirector | 7,343 | — | 7,343 | Jul 1, 2026 · 6:38 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Evan PickeringGeneral Counsel | 5,167 | — | 5,167 | Aug 12, 2026 · 5:39 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Hughes Family Trust dated 8/7/0310% Owner | 5,000 | — | 5,000 | Dec 30, 2015 · 5:11 pm EST | Form 3 |
| Steven L. Karan Revocable Trust dated the 29th day of October, 201410% Owner | 5,000 | — | 5,000 | Dec 30, 2015 · 5:11 pm EST | Form 3 |
| Don RiglerPrincipal Accounting Officer | 4,025 | — | 4,025 | Aug 12, 2026 · 5:48 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Olivia NottebohmDirector | 4,019 | — | 4,019 | Jul 1, 2026 · 6:12 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Saori CaseyDirector | 2,358 | — | 2,358 | Jul 1, 2026 · 6:08 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Diya JollyDirector | 2,217 | — | 2,217 | Aug 18, 2026 · 6:50 pm EDT | Form 4/A |
| APPFOLIO INCDirector | 2,217 | — | 2,217 | Jul 1, 2026 · 6:26 pm EDT | Form 4 |
| Michael MiQi YangDirector | 1,559 | — | 1,559 | Aug 18, 2026 · 6:44 pm EDT | Form 4/A |
| Ida Kathleen KaneChief Financial Officer | 0 | — | 0 | May 8, 2018 · 8:08 pm EDT | Form 4 |
Balances come from each insider’s most recent filing that reports a Table I holding; an insider who left the company years ago still appears with their last-known figure and its date. Indirect totals collapse multiple vehicles (trusts, LLCs) into one number — open the filing for the breakdown. Shares as filed, not split-adjusted.