SEC Form 4 · accession 0001209191-16-139337
Acacia Communications, Inc. · ACIA
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership, as filed. Original on EDGAR ↗
Reporting owner
Francis J Murphy
Officer — Corporate Controller
Period of report
Aug 29, 2016
Accepted (ET)
Aug 31, 2016 · 5:40 pm EDT
Rule 10b5-1 plan
unknown — predates the checkbox
Issuer CIK
0001651235
Table I — non-derivative securities
| Security | Date | Code | Shares | Price | A/D | Owned after | D/I | Nature of ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Common StockF1,F2 | Aug 29, 2016 | M | 1,334 | $1.67 | A | 53,499 | D | |
| Common StockF3,F2 | Aug 29, 2016 | M | 333 | $2.09 | A | 53,832 | D | |
| Common StockF4,F2 | Aug 29, 2016 | M | 495 | $4.18 | A | 54,327 | D | |
| Common StockF5,F2 | Aug 30, 2016 | M | 1,172 | $4.18 | A | 55,499 | D |
Table II — derivative securities
| Security | Conv. / exercise price | Date | Code | Shares | A/D | Exercisable | Expires | Underlying | Underlying shares | Owned after | D/I |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stock Option (right to buy)F7,F6 | $1.67 | Aug 29, 2016 | M | 1,334 | D | — | Dec 17, 2023 | Common Stock | 1,334 | 9,000 | D |
| Stock Option (right to buy)F7,F8 | $2.09 | Aug 29, 2016 | M | 333 | D | — | Mar 21, 2024 | Common Stock | 333 | 2,584 | D |
| Stock Option (right to buy)F7,F9 | $4.18 | Aug 29, 2016 | M | 495 | D | — | Mar 28, 2025 | Common Stock | 495 | 14,089 | D |
| Stock Option (right to buy)F9 | $4.18 | Aug 30, 2016 | M | 1,172 | D | — | Mar 28, 2025 | Common Stock | 1,172 | 12,917 | D |
Explanation of responses
- F1Consists of 1,334 shares of common stock acquired upon the exercise of outstanding stock options.
- F2Includes 35,000 restricted stock units ("RSUs"). Each RSU represents the right to receive one share of common stock upon vesting. Also reflects 17,165 shares of common stock acquired upon the exercise of outstanding stock options on May 12, 2016, which exercise was inadvertently not reported on the filing person's Form 3.
- F3Consists of 333 shares of common stock acquired upon the exercise of outstanding stock options.
- F4Consists of 495 shares of common stock acquired upon the exercise of outstanding stock options.
- F5Consists of 1,172 shares of common stock acquired upon the exercise of outstanding stock options.
- F6This option, representing a right to purchase a total of 20,000 shares, vested as to 20% of the shares on November 25, 2014, and vests in equal monthly installments thereafter until November 25, 2018.
- F7Also reflects an exercise for 17,165 shares of common stock on May 12, 2016, which exercise was inadvertently not reported on the filing person's Form 3.
- F8This option, representing a right to purchase a total of 5,000 shares, vested as to 20% of the shares on March 21, 2015, and vests in equal monthly installments thereafter until March 21, 2019.
- F9This option, representing a right to purchase a total of 20,000 shares, vested as to 25% of the shares on March 28, 2016, and vests in equal monthly installments thereafter until March 28, 2019.